Log In
This site is not collecting any personalized information for ad serving or for personalization. We do not share any information/cookie data about the user with any third party.OK  NO

What are the stages, eligibility criteria and education for Civil Services exam?

Question : I want to know about the stages, eligibility and education of Civil Services examination in detail. Please help. Teentalker

Dear Teentalker,

Thanks for reaching out to us. The Civil Service examination consists of the following three stages:

Stage I: Preliminary examination - A qualifying test advertised in Feb-March and held in June-July each year. Results are published in mid-August.

Stage II: Main examination - Held in October every year.

Stage III: Personality Test (interview) - held in March each year. Final results are usually announced in May .

Eligibility for the examination is as follows:

  • Nationality

For the Indian Administrative Service and the Indian Police Service,.....

If you have a story to share Click Here.

If you have a query,Click Here.

You can also chat with the counsellor by clicking onTeentalk Expert Chat.

More Question

Copyright TEENTALK 2018-2019
Disclaimer: TeentalkIndia does not offer emergency services and is not a crisis intervention centre, if you or someone you know is experiencing acute distress or is suicidal/self harming, please contact the nearest hospital or emergency/crisis management services or helplines.