Log In
This site is not collecting any personalized information for ad serving or for personalization. We do not share any information/cookie data about the user with any third party.OK  NO

Defence services- posts, qualifications and eligibility criteria.

Question : I always wanted to join Defence services. I want to know about the various post in the defence and the qualification and eligibility criteria for the posts. Can you please help me with that? 

Dear Teentalker,

Thanks for reaching out.

Indian Defence has three wings – Indian Navy, Indian Airforce and Indian Army. There are usually two main point of entries to all these three wings – one via NDA after 12th Science and second via Combined Defence Services Exam (CDSE) to Indian Military Academy / Officers Training Academy etc after any graduation.  There are numerous career options in Indian Defence for various skills, talents and at various entry points.

Also to get entry into any career in Indian Defence, one needs to have physical health/strength and should be resilient. You need to.....

If you have a story to share Click Here.

If you have a query,Click Here.

You can also chat with the counsellor by clicking onTeentalk Expert Chat.

More Question

Copyright TEENTALK 2018-2019
Disclaimer: TeentalkIndia does not offer emergency services and is not a crisis intervention centre, if you or someone you know is experiencing acute distress or is suicidal/self harming, please contact the nearest hospital or emergency/crisis management services or helplines.